## Oadby & Wigston Borough

Division name	Number of Cllrs	Variance 2021	Description	Detail
East Wigston	1	-11%	This division comprises that part of the Wigston All Saints borough ward which includes and lies to the south of Central Avenue, together with that part of the Wigston Meadowcourt borough ward which includes and lies to the south of Kelmarsh Avenue and that part including and to the east of Acorn Way.	We are persuaded by the evidence we have received to make final recommendations which reflect Oadby and Wigston as distinct areas and communities. Our final recommendation is for an East Wigston division comprised of the major parts of the Wigston All Saints ward and the Wigston Meadowcourt ward. We are unable to recommend a division which includes the whole of those wards as to do so would result in a degree of electoral inequality in this division than we are prepared to recommend. Whilst the division we propose has a higher level of electoral inequality than we would normally recommend, we are persuaded to do so in this case, having regard to the overall level of electoral equality in Wigston and the nature of the boundaries of this recommended division.
North Wigston	1	-11%	This division comprises the Wigston St Wolstan's borough ward together with that part of the Wigston All Saints borough ward which lies to the north of Central Avenue; that part of the Wigston Meadowcourt borough ward which includes and lies to the north of Kelmarsh Avenue; and the west of Acorn Way and those parts of the Wigston Fields borough ward which lie to the north of Aylestone Lane and Northfield Avenue.	Our final recommendation is for a North Wigston division comprising Wigston St Wolstan's borough ward together with parts of Wigston All Saints, Fields and Meadowcourt wards. Whilst the division has a higher level of electoral inequality than we would normally recommend, we are persuaded to do so in this case, having regard to the overall level of electoral equality in Wigston and the nature of the boundaries of this recommended division.

Oadby	2	-3%	This two-member division comprises the Oadby & Wigston Borough Council wards of Oadby Brocks Hill, Oadby Grange, Oadby St Peter's, Oadby Uplands and Oadby Woodlands.	We are persuaded by the evidence we have received to make final recommendations which reflect Oadby and Wigston as distinct areas and communities. We are therefore proposing as our final recommendation that Oadby continue to be represented as a two- member division. This will maintain a good level of electoral equality and provide a division with clear boundaries.
South & West Wigston	1	-11%	This division comprises the Oadby & Wigston Borough Council ward of South Wigston with that part of the Wigston Fields borough ward including and lying to the south Aylestone Lane and Northfield Avenue.	Our final recommendation is for a South & West Wigston division comprising South Wigston borough ward together with parts of Wigston Fields ward. Whilst the division has a higher level of electoral inequality than we would normally recommend, we are persuaded to do so in this case, having regard to the overall level of electoral equality in Wigston and the nature of the boundaries of this recommended division.